Spiva Center for the Arts Joplin MO Logo
George A SPIVA Center for the Arts Joplin MO

Come Create with Us!

Spiva provides a broad spectrum of creative, educational art programs for the four-state community and encourages all age groups to explore, enjoy and participate in the arts. Classes take place in our classrooms, galleries, and even on the streets.

Instructors are state certified, and/or have several years of teaching experience.

The Spiva Kids Fun Fund is available for financial assistance.

Spiva Art Lab

Select Your Class Below to Register

Creation Station

Tuesdays, August 28 – May 14, 3:45-5:00pm, ages 6-11, with Sandra Conrad Cost: $6 preregistration, $8 @ door

Mini Makers

Saturdays, September 1 – May 11, 10:30-11:30am, ages 3-5, with Amy Mullins Cost: $6 preregistration, $8 @ door

Upcoming

Please check back soon!

Classes

Or, Select Your Class Below to Register

Portrait Drawing with Sandra Conrad

Saturday, August 25, 11am-1pm Ages 15 to Adult Cost: $20

Mosaic Fall Glass with Jane McCaulley

Saturday, September 15 & Saturday, September 22, 10:30am-12:30pm Ages 9 to Adult Cost: $40

Gothic Candles

Saturday, October 13, 10am-12pm Ages 15 to Adult Cost: $30

Watercolor Holiday Cards with Sandra Conrad

Thursday, November 1, 5:30-7:30pm

No cost

Make your holiday cards extra special this year by making your own with watercolor.

Collage Art with Sandra Conrad

Thursday, September 6, 5:30-7:30pm

No cost

Participants will explore design techniques using design.

Exploring Watercolor with Sandra Conrad

Thursday, October 4, 5:30-7:30pm

No cost

Paint your own magical October sunset!

Trade Beads with Cyndi Cogbill

Saturday, September 8, 12-3pm Ages 8 to Adult Cost: $25

Basket Weaving with Brooks Elizabeth

Saturday, October 6, 10am-12pm Ages 15 to Adult Cost: $35

Collage Ink Workshop with Jade Henning

Saturday, October 20, 11am-1pm Ages 15 to Adult Cost: $30

“Celebrate the creative experience – be a community catalyst.”